Starfish Reviews Idea Board

Share your ideas on how Starfish Reviews can be better and improve your business through Review Generation & Marketing.

Starfish Reviews Idea Board

Submit idea
New
Funnel Popup

A popup seems less daunting at times than a whole page.  using a review funnel that has several steps to it may get better used as a popup than a page.  

5 months ago
0
New
Review Categorization

A Funnel can be assigned a “category”

A collection can be assigned a “category”

A review can be assigned multiple “categories”

Then I can display or sort reviews just by that category…

For example... If I have a category called “Product A” then I can assign all of those reviews to a “collection” that filters based on that category so that viewers on Product A’s Sales/Landing page see only the reviews that are most applicable. 

Question: Could a funnel category be automatically applied to a scraped funnel based on URL's clicked? (Feels like it is a no) However, feedback left could be automatically applied. 

5 months ago
0
New
Create Funnel From Review Profile

When we create a profile for a social account it would be great if that profile would auto-populate in the funnels section.  

If that means we need to ask for additional information when we set up the profiles I think it would appear to the end-user that the app is more streamlined. 

If we have users create a master “profile” that was Facebook and we asked for all data needed to create a collection, perform scraping, create profiles, etc then when a user creates a new funnel they would only need to select a check box for the profiles they wanted to be visible on that funnel.  This would also probably need to implement the category idea to make it so that people had full flexibility and convenience. 

5 months ago
0
New
Funnel Feedback Fields

Add support for more fields when submitting Funnel feedback (negative selection).  This may be more appropriate within the Testimonial feature.

Example: https://www.homely.com.au/agent/danielt16#write-a-review. 

5 months ago
0
New
Randomization of Funnel Prompts

It would be great if we could configure 5 or 6 funnel prompts/questions and have it randomize the prompt a customer would receive to help us vary what we get from them. 

For example

Q1: How did Product A save you Time?

Q2: How did Product A save you money?

Q3: How did Product A simplify access?

Q4 How did Product A affect your perspective? 

This would reduce the number of funnels someone would need for a specific product.

5 months ago
0
New
Star Rating Funnel Entry

I found Starfish Reviews when we started looking into review plugins because a local web company offered a WordPress solution for reviews. It was just JavaScript and not a true WP plugin that had a landing page that said "How would rate us?" and it had 5 stars. Based on the number of stars the user-selected would determine what page they were taken to next. 3 stars or less would take them to a form that went directly to management and 4 or 5 stars linked to the Google page for the company. It was very limited compared to what you offer because it is essentially limited to one funnel, the feedback isn't captured in the WP backend, etc. Is there any chance that you would expand the "Would you recommend us?" beyond the binary option and offer a star rating? We think it might help engage more users to give reviews because the stars review is so commonly used. Beyond that, it would be cool to have the option to make 4 or 5 stars go to Google/Yelp/etc. the page or only have the 5 stars go to Google/Yelp/etc. company page.

5 months ago
0
New
Neutral Feedback Option

In addition to thumbs up/down or smilie/frownie face, add a neutral, middle option.

5 months ago
0
New
Adding an Attachment to Funnel Feedback

An attachment field is needed so that the reviews received in an email can be posted as an image in the webpage.

5 months ago
0
New
Multiple locations and multiple providers

We are hoping to simplify our review process for our clients, we are currently using either grade.us or reputation.com what we would like to have is conditional logic so that we send a link the ONE page for all patients and then ask them which location they went to (6 locations) and then which doctor they say (maybe like 30 doctors at each location) and then have them click the button to take them to FB or GMB or website to leave a review

5 months ago
0
New
Video Review Generation

Would LOVE for Starfish Reviews to have a video review capture component - that would allow clients that come to the landing page to leave a video review in a simple manner and then get the release for the video as well. The tool that I see as an example of what to look for is https://videopeel.com/

I would LOVE to get similar functionality pulled into Starfish!

5 months ago
0
New
Half Stars

In the rich reviews plugin would it be possible to support "half" / "50%" star images?
e.g On my site, even though 4.4 rating the stars are showing 4. It gives a lower impression to the customer.

5 months ago
0
New
Prioritization of Destinations

with over 10 destinations I would like to be able to set Prioritization so when the customer gets the horizontal or vertical list of places to make a review. The layout would put all with same Prioritization will be on same line and then lower Prioritization will be on next line. Also design wise the highest Prioritization gets a bigger logo and  logo decrease for every lower Prioritization. Max 3 or 5 Prioritization would be very helpful.

for example
prio 1 Facebook
prio 2 Google and yelp
prio 3 Foursquare
prio 4  all the other

With this feature I could change the Prioritization when I need more reviews on a specific place.
Thank you

5 months ago
0
New
Review Profile Balancing

Now that we are scraping reviews and can see the total number of reviews within each profile we could help someone increase reviews on profile A when they already have lots and are getting more with profile B.  

We could implement some sort of % or ratio that a customer could input to control this.

The result would be that when I click to leave a review I would only see 1 or maybe 2 profiles instead of all 4 thus encouraging me to select one of those 2 that are a priority.  

In a situation where only showed profiles that I am not a member of I could select "show more review profiles" and get the full list.  

5 months ago
0
New
Amazon Reviews

Scraping Amazon reviews would be super helpful..  Here is a URL
https://www.amazon.com/Entrepreneur-Evangelist-Based-True-Story/dp/B09KNYH7T4

5 months ago
0
New
Imported Reviews Reports

Show latest reviews data in a nice report for providing to clients.

5 months ago
0
New
Submit public review button (Negative)

Please add a submit public review button, when selecting negative review and then public it’s missing the submit public review button it’s using the same as the positive right now

To clarify:  

Creating/editing a Funnel and disabling Review Gating there is an option to provide “Public Review Text”. This text is to give the user some additional instructions or information when they have decided to skip the feedback form and leave a review anyway. However, when the destination is a single destination the button that is presented to redirect the user to the single destination URL uses the same text as the Positive Response Submit Button.  This request is asking to provide a “Public Review Button Text” configuration option so as to have different button text than what’s used in the Positive Response flow.

5 months ago
0
New
Airbnb reviews

Being able to scrape Airbnb reviews would be a very useful addition

a month ago
0
New
Funnel Survey

In the ask for feedback when selecting a negative response at the front of a funnel, make the feedback message a survey of questions.

a month ago
0
New
Translate the trail version to spanish
a month ago
0
New
Yes or No Icons

Are there any plans to increase the selection of yes or no icons (happy/sad face, thumbs up/thumbs down)?

premium
a month ago
2

New submission